Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kathleen Banse

State Farm® Insurance Agent Kathleen Banse

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (65 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

john

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very pleased with the professionalism and enjoyable conversation I had with Danielle. Got a competitive rate and coverage and had questions answered. I have already suggested a friend to contact them."

Gary Wiener

November 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with State Farm for fifty plus years and Kathleen for the last fifteen. We stayed with her when we moved from Spring Branch to New Braunfels due to the friendliness of the office and always availability."

Gracie Alvarez

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been so very helpful to our family. They are always so respectful and knowledgeable. Everytime I ask them for assistance, they go above and beyond in helping us. I transferred to State Farm because the other insurance was so expensive, I was able to get the same and more for a lesser price with Kathleen Banse, she and her staff are absolutely the best!"

Bill Stratford

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had a great experience with the Kathleen Banse State Farm office. I've worked with Danielle and she has been awesome. She's been very helpful and responsive in the quote process. She found me a great rate with State Farm and facilitated the cancellation of my existing insurance."

James Foster

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our experience with Kathleen Banse State Farm office was exceptional. Daniel was very informative and made it easy for us to understand. We are very pleased to have made the transition from our prior insurance company to State Farm. Danielle and the other office staff were incredibly nice and welcoming."

george strohmeyer

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice people.state farm in Texas is quite different from other states that I have lived. But this is quite an efficient office. Beware all female."

Glenn Fichter

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"She wasn’t the cheapest but she was very helpful in getting us quotes even followed up after a year."

Wendy Hoffman

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing. Helped me to save on both my home and auto policies. Thanks to her helpful and professional staff member."

Lesley Hoffman

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely amazing!"

teresa theis

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"As we all know insurance shopping can be a stressful ,Time consuming, confusing ,daunting task that we Put off till absolutely necessary. But I am writing this in hopes to encourage everyone not to Procrastinate When it comes to Protecting you and your family.Danielle Was So patient With my many many repetitive questions and brought things to my attention that I would otherwise have never known to ask .Very professional but not a pushy sales person. Taking all my needs and wants into consideration ."

James Yatso

June 18, 2022

1  out of  5
"Wow, after being with State Farm for over 25 years, one phone call requesting a tow for my personal truck has led me to begin to find another insurance company. I called in requesting a tow and was informed that there towing company was "not that good", I respected their honesty. BUT, the person on the phone said that they would take a "hand written receipt". I then informed them that in 2018 when I was towed before, the receipt was not "good enough to be reimbursed", but in 2022 a hand written receipt is okay. So, in order to get properly reimbursed I tried their towing service, they never showed up. As of yesterday I get this email. I am "copying and pasting". 6/17/2022 To be able to reimburse I need a paid tow receipt with Tow Company info on it: Your Name Year Make Model and VIN number of the vehicle towed Date of Tow Where picked up from and taken to How much tow was How tow was paid and how much If you have any other questions please let me know"

lydia priest

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Danielle at the State Farm office here in Bulverde is on top of everything. She is easy to work with and handles your needs quickly with great care. I'm so glad we have our home and auto insurance with them."

Shawn Thompson

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very affordable with the bundle."

T Ncutt

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"We just moved here from out of state. We walked into the office without an appointment. We were pleasantly surprised that we could get our needs met without an appointment. Danielle was great to work with and was able to get all of our needs addressed timely. I highly recommend this State Farm office."

Jorge Hinojosa

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very Helpful with any insurance needs, and are very easy to work with! Lynsey does a great job answering any questions you may have regarding your insurance policies and she is quick to respond as well!"

Richard Wiley

April 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and polite"

Joseph Barry

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome work team! Kathleen, your people are the best, keep up the excellent work!!"

Sally Jane Driscoll

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Above and beyond!!!"

Francisco Gomez

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Responsive, responsible, knowledgeable and competitive rates!"

Tyler Mardis

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"The folks here are great to work with, especially Lynsey! Lynsey has always responded quickly to my questions and concerns. When I’ve had life changes (new car, marriage, new house, etc) she’s been great about getting all she needs to know about the situation and presents me with insurance options that best meets my needs, and with great rates! I highly recommend this agency."

Samuel Cameron

January 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"These people are professionals, they don't put you on hold for 10 minutes until the next agent is available, who has to repeat everything you say to be sure they have it right, I can sit across the desk from them and discuss my situation. That is worth a lot."

Stephanie Baumgardner

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kathleen Banse is incredible, she is organized and on top of getting the best rates and helping you in any way she can! She is very personable and makes you feel like you are her only client!"

Mary Frey

December 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Last night my daughters car broke down and we tried calling several local tow companies to come. No one was available. I called State Farm roadside assistance and explained the situation to them. Our daughter is not on our policy but State Farm got someone to come and tow her vehicle to her repair shop. The estimated time was 60-75 minutes but the tow truck was there in 45 minutes. I really like the fact that State Farm texted me details and the driver called me to tel me he was in the way and how long it would take him to get there. That is excellent customer service to me. Thank you so much to everyone who helped us last night. The tow company was Johnnys Wrecker Service based in Universal City, Texas."

Jake Stapp

December 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I stopped by the office one day and was pleasantly greeted by the office personnel. Within a few minutes auto boat and home policies were better than my previous insurance. The cost and the coverage was better. Anytime I have a question the staff gets me answers. Thank you Danielle , Lindsey , Tara and Kathleen."

Debbie Bassett

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Danielle was terrific. So professional and pleasant to work with. We received an excellent price for insurance coverage on our home. rental and auto. Thank you Danielle for giving us peace of mind!!"